• Latest Posts

  • Monthly Archive

  • Meta

Lorraine Byrne is 2011 Club Champion

Champ Lorraine with the coveted trophy

Congratulations to our new Club Champion, Lorraine Byrne. The result was announced at the Racing795 end-of-season party in Ferns last Saturday night. Lorraine was presented with the Championship trophy by last year’s winner, Rudolf Brinkman.

Lorraine threw herself wholeheartedly into competition this year, competing in no less than seven triathlons as well as mountain bike and running races. Lorraine is a regular participant in training sessions, league races and other club activities. Even when not competing Lorraine is always on hand to help out. All-in-all a very popular and deserving winner.

Runner-up this year was Frank Burke, with PJ Dunne in third place.

Club league prizes were also presented at the function. Joy Furlong picked up the 2010-2011 Winter League trophy, while Summer League honours went to the team of Frank Burke, Joy Furlong and Brian O’Shaughnessy.

Don Morrissey was presented with a special award in recognition of representing Ireland at the 2011 Pontevedra ETU Triathlon European Championships.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: